Town Calls are our monthly hour-long webinars held at 12:00 PM pacific time that feature guest speakers on current LGBT topics. We discuss the issues, policies, benefits, trends, and breaking news facing LGBT employees. This is an interactive learning experience with a Q&A session after each presentation. Town Calls are designed to help Employee/Business Resource Groups, Human Resources, executives, and busy professionals. We also serve private sector, federal, and non-profit employees. Town Calls are recorded so they can be used for training within your organization.

2017 Upcoming Schedule: What’s Next?

April 2017 – What’s the ROI for Health Benefits for Your Transgender Employees?
Thursday, April 27   – 12:00pm Pacific Time
1pm Mountain | 2pm Central | 3pm Eastern

Best practices for LGBT employee inclusion in the workplace includes health benefits for transgender employees who decide to undergo gender affirmation medical treatment to transition. Revising the benefits language is the first step to including these key benefits in your health plans. But why do these services matter and what is the value to the company and the transgender employee. What is the business case and how transformative are these steps they are for the individual. Join us for this town call as we talk about breaking down the barriers for the employer and provided the needed tools to have these discussion with the health plan administrator about covering services that go beyond the administrator’s internal medical policy. Find out about how companies have taken the effort and the impact of an  HR Benefit that  increases the recruiting, retention, promotion and engagement of transgender team members within your company. Whether you are just starting to plan adding transgender health benefits or want to review your current plan, please join us for this webinar!

Click here to register!


2017 Town Call Schedule

April 27: Transgender

May 25: Global

June 29: ERGs

July 27: Executive Leadership

August 31: Allies

September 21: TBD

November 16: TBD

December 14: Unconscious Bias

Click here to view past town calls.